This resource was designed for the premier researcher with the most comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to nearly 5,000 full-text journals along with magazines, newspapers, and other valuable resources.
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
EBSCO MegaFile contains full text, indexes, and abstracts spanning every area of academic study and general interest subject area dating as far back as the 1800s, including many biographies, primary source documents, company profiles, photos, maps, and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is a combined search of Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE, and Regional Business News databases.
Gale Business: Insights provides an extensive collection of business intelligence, combining Gale reference content with respected business sources and full-text periodicals to help researchers understand today’s global business environment. Users can access more than 430,000 detailed company profiles with company financial data, in-depth country overviews, and comprehensive industry profiles to stay current with the ever-evolving business landscape.
Indexes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and other scholarly literature from a variety of academic publishers and professional societies, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. UMC Library has enabled linking to the full text of articles located in Google Scholar using FindIt, the UMC Library Linking service.
Science Direct contains full text, citations and abstracts from many journals. The Elsevier Science journal collection covers a wide spectrum of scientific disciplines including materials science, environmental science, biological sciences, earth sciences, social sciences, and engineering & technology.
Web of Science contains indexes for multidisciplinary content covering a large number of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and many conference proceedings. There are FindIt links to the text of articles to which UMC Library has online access.
Wiley Online Library contains scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals, plus major reference works. Subjects covered include: Chemistry, Medicine, Business, Finance, and Management, Computer Science, Earth Science, Education, Engineering, Law, Life and Medical Sciences, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics, and Psychology.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every subject area offers over 64,000 streaming video titles and includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage.
Business Expert Press publishes concise, practical treatments of topics taught in MBA programs. Written by business experts, the books emphasize the relationship between theory and practical experience and applications.
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 is a free archive of indexed publications related to the Americas and written in Europe before 1750. It includes thousands of valuable primary source records covering the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples.
This free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
By combining exhaustive data with intuitive search functionality and informative data visualizations, Foundation Directory delivers the information you need to reach your fundraising goals quickly and efficiently.
Gun regulation in the United States is arguably among the most controversial and heavily-debated topics in American history. In the wake of several of the deadliest mass shootings in United States history, HeinOnline is offering this new collection of materials in order to provide a platform for research and promote civil discourse on the myriad issues related to gun regulation. Our goal is to help facilitate productive discussions and help to bring all sides of this argument together to effect positive change and prevent more senseless loss of life.
Naxos Music Library is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 181,873 CDs with more than 2,806,236 tracks of both standard and rare repertoire. Over 600 new titles are being added to the library each month.
From the very beginning, Naxos has stood for a combination of first-class performances and recorded sound at an affordable price. The Naxos Music Library Jazz offers the same outstanding value-for-money proposition.
This resource offers a wide range of content, from legendary historical performances to contemporary world music featuring recordings of over 32,000 artists. The complete catalogues of important world music labels such as the ARC and Smithsonian Folkways are on the platform, along with thousands of titles from over 350 other labels. New titles are added weekly.
Nursing & Allied Premium is a user-friendly multiformat database for nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support complete with a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources. While other providers tend to focus solely on the information needs of professionals, the Nursing & Allied Health Database is best used for those preparing for a career in healthcare, teaching patient care, or engaged in nursing research.
Boasting some 3.5 million articles and more than 800,000 digitized pages, The Sunday Times Historical Archive is a gateway to the greatest crimes, careers, and culture of the last two centuries. This archive is an important resource for the humanities and social sciences, especially in history, media studies, journalism, literature, cultural studies, politics, and theater. The collection is also a valuable resource for family history and genealogy.