Accounting

This resource provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Gale Business: Insights provides an extensive collection of business intelligence, combining Gale reference content with respected business sources and full-text periodicals to help researchers understand today’s global business environment. Users can access more than 430,000 detailed company profiles with company financial data, in-depth country overviews, and comprehensive industry profiles to stay current with the ever-evolving business landscape.

Business Source Premier features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Regional Business News contains full text coverage for regional business publications. This comprehensive database incorporates coverage of many business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

This resource was designed for the premier researcher with the most comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to nearly 5,000 full-text journals along with magazines, newspapers, and other valuable resources.

EBSCO MegaFile contains full text, indexes, and abstracts spanning every area of academic study and general interest subject area dating as far back as the 1800s, including many biographies, primary source documents, company profiles, photos, maps, and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is a combined search of Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE, and Regional Business News databases.

Indexes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and other scholarly literature from a variety of academic publishers and professional societies, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. UMC Library has enabled linking to the full text of articles located in Google Scholar using FindIt, the UMC Library Linking service.