Early Childhood Education Resources

An international website devoted to the littlest of learners, babies. Free weekly sign up for emails provided.

A blog/website that is devoted to helping teachers use differentiated teaching in the classroom. Aimed at the kindergarten level.

KidsHealth in the Classroom offers educators free health-related lesson plans for PreK through 12th grade.

KidsSoup, Inc. is a leading provider of comprehensive Pre-K curriculum resources for parents, educators, and caregivers. Our team of professionals incorporates the latest research in early childhood education into our products. Items are for a paid fee.

Sign up for FREE hands-on preschool lessons, activities, and printibles delivered to your inbox each week.

Preschool Express is an on-line educational activity resource for parents, teachers and grandparents of toddler (1-3) and preschool (3-5) children. Most items are free, but some items may require payment.

You can sign up for a free monthly email club which provides you with the materials needed to plan a whole weeks’ worth of learning activities. There is also the option to join a paid subscription list which provides weekly lesson plan ideas.

This website is from the Massachusetts Department of Early Childhood Education and is aimed at both educators and teachers. This site provides exciting, engaging media-rich learning opportunities for educators, parents, and caregivers of children. From detailed lesson plans to simple, everyday activities, you will find everything you need to help your children succeed.

A blog site that is designed with the Kindergarten teacher in mind. This has a mixture of free and paid for materials.

SPARK is a research-based organization that disseminates evidence-based Physical Education, After School, Early Childhood, and Coordinated School Health programs to teachers and recreation leaders serving Pre-K through 12th grade students.

TpT is the go-to place for educators to find the resources, knowledge, and inspiration they need to teach at their best. We offer more than 3 million free and paid resources, created by educators who understand what works in the classroom. Our marketplace is growing every day to meet the evolving needs of the PreK-12 classroom. When educators get the resources and support they need, they're best equipped to inspire our next generation of learners.

Provides lesson planning and curriculum ideas for grades K-12. This does require a monthly subscription fee.

An online website devoted to the needs of teachers of 2 and 3 year olds. Free materials area available through email sign up. This website also utilizes social media sites to help reach and engage with teachers.

Teaching Tiny Tots is a resource for kids activities designed to engage your child and promote learning through playing. We have fun and educational ideas, kids crafts, easy recipes and free printables. We have designed this site to offer activities for ages 2 through 10 which can be done either at home or in the classroom.

A website based out of the UK, which offers lesson plan ideas for teachers. It includes a section for the USA. Most curriculum ideas do require a fee for downloading the materials.

A parenting blog, Childhood 101, we are dedicated to inspiring parents, teachers and other care givers to create playful learning opportunities in their homes and learning environments with children aged 2-12. Some items are free and some items require payment.

A collection of websites from the US Government that includes reports and helpful tips for both parents and educators on topics that relate to early childhood education.

FamilyEducation is your partner in parenting. We aim to make it easier for busy moms and dads like you to raise happy, healthy, engaged children at every age and stage. There is a collection of slideshows, printables, crafts, activities, recipes, and videos for parents to use. It is great for all ages.

A collection of 20 free educational websites that kids can explore. Websites vary in age from preschool to school-age children.

Grouping of educational activities organized by grade, age, topic and subject.

A collection of articles from Parents magazine that are aimed at how to help parents with their child beginning preschool.

National Fatherhood Initiative (NFI) transforms organizations and communities by equipping them to intentionally and proactively engage fathers in their children's lives.

OUR MISSION IS TO PREVENT CHILDHOOD INJURIES.
Safe Kids Worldwide is a nonprofit organization working to help families and communities keep kids safe from injuries

Adopting SAA’s vision, The National Stepfamily Resource Center’s primary objective is serving as a clearinghouse of information, linking family science research on stepfamilies and best practices in work with couples and children in stepfamilies.

StopBullying.gov provides information from various government agencies on what bullying is, what cyberbullying is, who is at risk, and how you can prevent and respond to bullying.

These Special Needs Factsheets explain the basics about health conditions that can affect learning in the classroom, and offer quick tips on teaching strategies to help students succeed in school. Each factsheet features links to related resources for kids, teens, and their parents, as well as additional resources for teachers.

CEED is a center within the Institute of Child Development (Department of Child Psychology) at the University of Minnesota. The Institute is a premier center of scholarship, teaching, and research that is devoted to understanding and supporting how children learn and grow.

CPSC is charged with protecting the public from unreasonable risks of injury or death associated with the use of the thousands of types of consumer products under the agency's jurisdiction. Deaths, injuries, and property damage from consumer product incidents cost the nation more than $1 trillion annually. CPSC is committed to protecting consumers and families from products that pose a fire, electrical, chemical, or mechanical hazard.

Articles, Questions and Answers and other helpful tips and insights for parents and educators alike.

Author of this blog, Vanessa Levin, is an early childhood teacher, consultant, public speaker, and author.On her blog, Pre-K Pages, you can find hands-on lessons, themes, activities, and printables for preschool, pre-K, and kindergarten classrooms.

A blog that is put together by a collaboration of many people related to the early childhood education field. There are several common denominators that weave our community of contributing authors together. The first is an emphasis on excellence. The second is a delight and appreciation for all things "ART" related. The third is a shared joy in child-centered, child-directed, genuine play-based adventures. Our group of contributors already consists of seasoned bloggers who are adept at all things related to the social networking era and others who are brand-new to the blogging concept. We have contributors that are respected authors and performers, classroom teachers and administrators, specialists on brain development and mental health from the ground floor up, from day number one. We have beloved international speakers and hard-working teachers from the front line. It's an incredible mix of talent!!! It's an incredible mix of perspective!!!

A blog written by a former preschool teacher. Provides some inspirational ideas for lessons in math, literacy and science among other things.

A blog written by a preschool teacher, Tom Hobson, of the Woodland Park Cooperative School. His reflections of life as a preschool teacher.

Two elementary teachers who share teaching ideas for the K-6th grade classrooms to make life easier for the teacher and learning fun for the students!