Chemistry

Biological Abstracts covers critical non-journal coverage you need to prepare research projects, grant proposals and follow trends in the life sciences. Coverage of meetings and conferences, literature reviews, U.S. patents, books, software and other media help you explore relevant disciplines from botany to microbiology to pharmacology.

Find the data you need to prepare research projects, grant proposals and follow trends in the life sciences including agriculture, biochemistry, biology, ecology, environmental science and medicine. BIOSIS Previews combines journal content from Biological Abstracts with supplemental, non-journal coverage from Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings).

A collection of over 200 journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments, including such topics as particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology.

For 200 years—since 1817—the Academy has brought together extraordinary people working at the frontiers of discovery. Among the oldest scientific organizations in the United States, it has become not only an enduring cultural institution in New York, but also one of the most significant organizations in the global scientific community. Throughout its history, the Academy's Membership has featured thinkers and innovators from all walks of life, including U.S. Presidents Jefferson and Monroe, Thomas Edison, Charles Darwin, Margaret Mead, and many more. Today, the Academy numbers over 20,000 Members in 100+ countries, with a President's Council that includes 30 Nobel Laureates, and a distinguished Board of Governors comprised of leaders from business, academia, and philanthropy.

PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.

Science.gov provides a search of over 60 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to over 2200 scientific websites.

Science Direct contains full text, citations and abstracts from many journals. The Elsevier Science journal collection covers a wide spectrum of scientific disciplines including materials science, environmental science, biological sciences, earth sciences, social sciences, and engineering & technology.

Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books and a vast collection of images.

Scopus contains abstracts and citations for both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. This database offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.

Web of Science contains indexes for multidisciplinary content covering a large number of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and many conference proceedings. There are FindIt links to the text of articles to which UMC Library has online access.

This resource was designed for the premier researcher with the most comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to nearly 5,000 full-text journals along with magazines, newspapers, and other valuable resources.

EBSCO MegaFile contains full text, indexes, and abstracts spanning every area of academic study and general interest subject area dating as far back as the 1800s, including many biographies, primary source documents, company profiles, photos, maps, and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is a combined search of Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE, and Regional Business News databases.

Indexes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and other scholarly literature from a variety of academic publishers and professional societies, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. UMC Library has enabled linking to the full text of articles located in Google Scholar using FindIt, the UMC Library Linking service.